Support Crosscut

Jenny Durkan will be Seattle’s next mayor

Jenny Durkan speaks at her election night party in Seattle on Nov. 7. Credit: Karen Ducey for Crosscut

Jenny Durkan became Seattle’s new mayor after Cary Moon conceded on Wednesday.

Here is the full list of results in major races across Seattle and King County. (*Updated with Wednesday’s results.)

Seattle Mayor
Jenny Durkan: 60.39%
Cary Moon: 39.61%

Seattle City Attorney
Pete Holmes: 73.12%
Scott Lindsay: 26.88%

Seattle City Council Position 8
Teresa Mosqueda: 61.62%
Jon Grant: 38.38%

Seattle City Council Position 9
M. Lorena González: 68.07%
Pat Murakami: 31.93%

45th District State Senate
Manka Dhingra (D): 55.45%
Jinyoung Lee Englund (R): 44.55%

King County Executive
Dow Constantine: 75.59%
Bill Hirt: 24.41%

King County Sheriff
Mitzi Johanknecht: 52.61%
John Urquhart: 47.39%

King County Proposition 1: Property levy for veterans and senior services
Approved: 66.31%
Not Approved: 33.69%

Port of Seattle Commissioner Position 1
John Creighton: 51.16%
Ryan Calkins: 48.84%

Port of Seattle Commissioner Position 3
Stephanie Bowman: 66.32%
Ahmed Abdi: 33.68%

Port of Seattle Commissioner Position 4
Peter Steinbrueck: 62.33%
Preeti Shridhar: 37.67%

Seattle School Board District 4 (Ballard, Queen Anne, Magnolia)
Eden Mack: 86.3%
Herbert J. Camet Jr.: 13.7%

Seattle School Board District 5 (Downtown, ID, Leschi, part of Capitol Hill)
Zachary Pullin DeWolf: 61.7%
Omar Vasquez: 38.3%

Seattle School District 7 (Southeast Seattle)
Betty Patu: 64.69%
Chelsea Byers: 35.31%

The next count is planned for release by 4 p.m. on Thursday. For all results, check King County Elections.

Read more about:

Support Crosscut