Last call for Courage Award nominations!


In the interest of keeping things transparent, we’re sharing the list of current 2016 Courage Award nominees submitted by Crosscut’s readers. We asked you to tell us about the people in your community who are bravely standing up for what’s right, and pushing us all to think harder about how we can build a better future for our region, and you did. Have someone else to add to the list? There is still time. You have until 11:59 p.m. tonight to nominate a bold individual in your community.

Winners will be honored at the fourth annual Courage Awards breakfast on October 14 at The Westin Seattle. Tickets (and tables!) are still available. We hope you’ll join us.

Courage in Business

Diana Adams

Sharon Lee

Delbert Richardson

Jessika Tantisook

Courage in Culture

Joey Cohn

Gabriel S. Galanda

Delbert Richardson

Stephen Tan

Lifetime Achievement

Martha Choe

Ron Sims

Courage in Public Service

Delbert Richardson

Devin Silvernail

Danni Askini

Yoram Bauman

Kurt Beardslee

Kristopher Christensen

Colleen Echohawk

Gabriel S. Galanda

Linda Gromko, MD

Seattle City Councilmember Lisa Herbold

Senator Mike Hewitt

Laurie Jinkins

Marty Kooistra

Dr. Sheila Edwards Lange

Bethany Larsen

Stephanie McCleary

Bill Moyer

Congressmen Dan Newhouse & Dave Reichert

Stephen Tan

Toby Thaler

Nominate a bold individual here!



Please support independent local news for all.

We rely on donations from readers like you to sustain Crosscut's in-depth reporting on issues critical to the PNW.


About the Authors & Contributors